Day 10 – Photography 101: MYSTERY

Photography 101: Mystery

Picking up a picture was pretty easy for the theme MYSTERY and here it is, There is an inside story for this mysterious picture.

Unlocked door!
Unlocked door!

It was in 2012 when my dad was in the hospital and was recovering from a mild stroke, indeed those were the painful days of my life, fortunately, now my dad is completely recovered from it and living a happy life.

Now let us focus on the picture, the reason I narrated the above story was to introduce you to the place where this picture was clicked, yes, it was captured in the hospital. I was walking along the corridors of the hospital and saw this door left unlocked, I did really feel mysterious at the very first sight.

I wondered what is hidden inside the room? Is there anyone inside? Why the door is unattended? Unlocked? And of course superstitious thoughts started blooming in my mind, before I could imagine any other thought I walked away leaving behind all the thoughts and questions I had about the door and till date this door and the picture is a big MYSTERY for me.

Thanks for reading!

Comments and suggestions are always welcome!

Cheers!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. ARK says:

    Hey Buddy!!

    Beautiful article. I liked the way you correctly described something which is mysterious and hidden.

    Liked even the angle with which the photo was taken. It indeed makes anyone think “Whats there inside it”

    Keep blogging!!!

    Lots of love and hugs,
    ARK

    Liked by 1 person

One word for the photo

