Day – 4 Photography101 – BLISS

DSC_0184
Kalyani at Nandi Temple.

Bliss is a situation, where a person would be granted with a chance to look at oneself.

Made me speak to my inner voice,

Made me let go all of the deepest sorrows and regrets,

Made me think of what I really want in life,

Those reflections kept me enthralled to my thoughts,

Evoking my future plans,

Drift me to the kingdom of solitary.

        This is a picture of Kalyani/Pushkarni or Temple tank which is common in any ancient south Indian temple. The above picture is captured at Nandi temple on an unplanned road trip amidst my busy schedule.

Click here to know more about Temple tank.

Thanks for reading my post!

Comments and suggestions are always welcome!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. i like the composition of this photo. and obviously the subject matter is beautiful. if you have another chance, i wonder what this would look like when the light is softer…like morning or dusk.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you for your words! And yes,When I visit this place next time I’ll make sure to get few more pics with different lighting conditions.:)

      Like

  2. ARK says:

    Hey Kishore !!!

    Indeed blissful moments make us more grateful for things which we have in our life. Plus they teach us how to live in the present moment and gift us with a beautiful vision towards our lives.

    I am glad you had several such moments in your life.

    Keep Blogging!!

    Lots of love and hugs,
    ARK

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks Ambika! Indeed you are the only inspiration for me. 😉

    Like

One word for the photo

