Day – 3 Photography101 – WATER

Hi All,

Hope you all are having a great time there!

Of late I had been for a weekend outing to the Dudhsagar waterfalls with my colleagues and must say it was an adventurous one. I picked out few images from the archive which aptly suits today’s Photography theme. Speaking in photographic sense I tried capturing the waterfalls from different angles and orientations, few did really came out well.I would always suggest one to click a waterfall in portrait orientation given that you are able to put the whole waterfall into the frame where as landscape orientation to cover the surroundings as well. Here are my clicks of the gigantic waterfall “Dudhsagar”

DSC_0477
Landscape orientation of the waterfalls
DSC_0585
Another view.
DSC_0582
Portrait orientation click
DSC_0620
Close up view of the waterfalls

Thanks for reading through my post,

Comments and suggestions are always welcome.

Cheers! Happy clicking!

14 Comments Add yours

  1. OGValGal says:

    These are fantastic pictures! I googled Dudhsagar Falls to learn more about that area. My favorite picture is the third one down -this gives me an idea how monstrous these falls truly are.

    Like

    1. Thanks for your words! I am glad you liked my picture. Yes, Its a beautiful sight to witness live. Probably you should have a visit once! 🙂

      Like

      1. OGValGal says:

        Perhaps one day!

        Like

  2. Anna says:

    Breath taking!! Thank you for sharing.

    Like

    1. You are welcome Anna! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ARK says:

    Would you mind narrating your experience on how you felt after seeing such a natural beauty infront of you???

    Like

    1. Sure, I would write another post narrating the whole story.:)

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Karuna says:

    SO magestic. Your pictures are incredible.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I am glad you liked my pictures! 🙂

      Like

  5. Brilliant photography.

    Liked by 1 person

One word for the photo

