Day 1 – Photography101 – HOME

Hello Amigos…

Today’s topic for photography 101 challenge is “Home”, When I hear this one word many things revolves around my mind and out of which I selected one picture for this particular blog which has an abstract meaning of what Home reminds me of.

This picture is the view from my balcony and with this very view I’ve spent 2 decades of my life and this one view would be a perfect one to remind me of home and of course not to forget the numerous time I have spent just gazing at the bright sun… the clouds… the moon and countless stars.. Just like how these individual elements brings nostalgic memories. It has been a routine for me to gaze at the empty sky from this view everyday for about 10 to 15 minutes thinking nothing but some good memories.

The Balcony view from my “Home”

DSC_0326

Thanks for reading…

Comments and suggestions are always welcome.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. ARK says:

    Reblogged this on Passionate Ambika and commented:
    Moon, Stars and You !!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ARK says:

    Heyy Kishore….

    Congrats for participating in the Photography 101.

    Must say you have started it pretty well.

    More comments as u keep writing more and more stuffs.

    As soon as i read the lines “I have spent just gazing at the bright sun… the clouds… the moon and countless stars.. Just like how these individual elements brings nostalgic memories…”

    i remembered one twitter friend of mine saying a poetic line from Sun & Moon

    “When I lay with you and close my eyes,
    Our fingers touch the sky.”

    Beautiful article. brought many memories of mine back to life.

    Good Luck Sir!!!

    Lots of love & hugs,
    ARK

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Ambika! should never forget that you are the inspiration for my writings.. And yes many things are on the way..

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Karuna says:

    WOW……. So beautiful. Your pictures are all amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Karuna for your kind words!

      Like

One word for the photo

